Once On This Island - 1990 Original Broadway Cast Recording

Original 1990 Broadway Cast Recording

Music by Stephen Flaherty
Lyrics by Lynn Ahrens

Once on This Island is a one-act musical based on the 1985 novel My Love, My Love; or, The Peasant Girl by Rosa Guy. It is set in the French Antilles archipelago in the Caribbean Sea. The show includes elements of the Romeo and Juliet story and elements of the Hans Christian Andersen fairy tale The Little Mermaid. It concerns a peasant girl on a tropical island, who uses the power of love to bring together people of different social classes.

1. We Dance
2. One Small Girl
3. Waiting for Life
4. And the Gods Heard Her Prayer / Rain
5. Pray
6. Forever Yours
7. The Sad Tale of the Beauxhommes
8. Ti Moune
9. Mama Will Provide
10. Some Say
11. The Human Heart
12. Pray (Reprise)
13. Some Girls
14. The Ball
15. Ti Moune's Dance
16. When We Are Wed
17. Forever Yours (Reprise)
18. A Part of Us
19. Why We Tell the Story

Related products

View all
Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart