Free Shipping on orders over $75 for Canada / $80 for the US.

George Meanwell - The Easy Straight

Artist: George Meanwell
Title: The Easy Straight
Release Date: 2013
Genre: Folk

Track List:
1. Everything but Love 4:45
2. One in the Morning 3:24
3. The Easy Straight 2:09
4. Changeover 3:03
5. Song of Innocence 2:52
6. Waiting 2:03
7. It Doesn't Serve 5:25
8. The Words That I Want 4:02
9. Ghost Light 3:58
10. Blind 4:31

Late in October 2012 George Meanwell and a small group of very musical friends met for two evenings at Factory 163 in Stratford, Ontario where they recorded and filmed, in single takes, the songs for his brand new album and DVD, The Easy Straight. The result is a beautiful collaboration featuring George (guitar, banjo, concertina) with Anna Atkinson (violin, accordion); Eric St-Laurent (guitar); Michael McClennan (bass); Ian Harper (clarinet) and Graham Hargrove (toy pianos).

George Meanwell has been a musician at the Stratford Festival for several years. He most recently performed on stage in the 2015 production of Taming of the Shrew, and has been in past productions including As You Like It, Grapes of Wrath and Jacques Brel is Alive and Well and Living in Paris.


Related products

View all
Continue shopping
Your Shopping Cart

You have no items in your cart